Lady Amber’s Author’s #bloghop & #Giveaway!

Author Blog Hop Banner

Thank you Lady Amber for hosting this fabulous blog hop! We authors need all the help we can get, and everyone likes a good giveaway!

I love blog hops! Besides all the great giveaways, I love meeting other authors and getting to know readers. It also gives me a great reason to talk about my books. The Embrace Series is a romantic suspense series about a group of friends from Northern California who learn how short life can be when you don’t hold on to what’s important. My characters learn the hard way what happens when you take your loved ones for granted. All three books are based on life’s second chances. The first book, Dangerous Embrace, is the first in the series.

Dangerous Embrace‘s second chance theme is home. Sarah’s lived a bit of a nomad lifestyle. She’s not sure what to do when Mark is thrust upon her, offering her a world she never thought she could have. Here is more about Dangerous Embrace.

Sometimes Love is Worth the Risk

Sarah Jennings wants nothing more than a quiet life–alone. Raised by an eccentric mother, their life on the road only taught her how to run away from hard times. When she finds herself in an abusive relationship, this lesson serves her well.
Eight years later, she’s settled back in her hometown and less fearful than she’s ever been in her life. She’s a first grade teacher, and with few friends and less family around, she has what she wants, a quiet life under the radar where she can be free of her past and live quietly. Until one night and one brutal act of violence changes everything.

Injured and afraid, Sarah wants to run again, but Mark Summors refuses to let her go.

Mark was born and raised in Santa Rosa. He married his high school sweetheart and never questioned his life, until he found his wife with another man. Now divorced, he wants something more. He’s passionate about his job, he wants to protect people, and he devotes his life to it. This time he’s protecting more than just another client, he’s protecting his future; at least, Sarah Jennings will be his future, once he convinces her she loves him.

When Sarah agrees to let Mark help, she doesn’t anticipate just how important of a role he’ll play in her future or how the violence in her past will come back to threaten them both.

Go to my Dangerous Embrace Page if you want to read an excerpt. Or check out the ♪ Dangerous Embrace Playlist ♫ if you like to listen to music while you read.

You can purchase Dangerous Embrace at the following online locations: | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Barnes and Noble
Kobo | iBooks | Sony | Smashwords

The second book in The Embrace Series is Precious Embrace. The theme in this book is still based on second chances, but it also circles around family. Johnny was raised by his aunt and uncle after losing his parents at a young age. Ali also lost her dad when she was only eight years old. When Ali’s son is kidnapped, they both have to fight the overwhelming despair of another loss while also trying to make sense out of their new relationship.
I hope you’ll love reading about Johnny and Ali as much as I enjoyed writing about them.

Precious Embrace will be available on July 11, 2013!

A new love, a missing child, a family found.

A second divorce and a new baby wasn’t the vision Alison Hayes had for her future. Now a single mother with two young boys, she wants to focus on her kids and what’s left of her stagnate career. When Detective Johnny Rhay Bennett breezes into her life with his country-boy accent, she wants to run. She doesn’t need another man in her life, or another reason to make people talk. But when her worst nightmare becomes a reality, Johnny is the only person who can pull Ali out of her despair, forcing her to stay strong and not give up hope of finding her missing child.

Who falls in love after a one-night stand? Johnny Rhay doesn’t believe it’s possible until it happens to him. With Nashville in his rear-view mirror, he’s determined to convince Alison she loves him too, even if it means moving to the West Coast. Ali’s not easy, and she’s living on just this side of bitter after her divorce, but Johnny doesn’t care. He’s up for the challenge. At least, he believes he’s up for it until baby Micah is stolen right out from under his nose. Now Johnny has to keep it together and get that sweet little boy home safe before his dreams of having a family vanish too.

Now let’s stop messing around and get to the GIVEAWAY! I’m giving one lucky winner two ebooks. One each of Dangerous Embrace and Precious Embrace. GOOD LUCK!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please take the time to visit all the other hardworking authors who are participating in the Author’s Blog Hop.

14 thoughts on “Lady Amber’s Author’s #bloghop & #Giveaway!

  1. I am a series addict, I can’t help it. when I fall in love with characters I just want more and more. I am greedy like that 🙂

    Rafflecopter Name Dawna Newman

  2. Ooh intriguing question! I love a good series but only while they last. Do you know what I mean? Sometimes an author has been known to commit to a two-part or three-part series that went really well… and then added a third, fourth and fifth book that didn’t quite work. At least not for me. Favourite series? Bridget Jones. Shopaholic. And, of course, Embrace! Write on, Dana! XX

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.